Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Amish Farm Stay
Average rating:  
 53 reviews
by Erin on Amish Farm Stay
June 2019
Review title: Perfect getaway
Stayed At: Lapp Family Amish Guesthouse

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night anniversary trip. The house was exceptionally clean and John was a fantastic host. The views are amazing and the house is conveniently located near everything we wanted to do. The basket of goodies on the table was a nice surprise. We can't wait to come back next year and plan to book this same house. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Thank you for your review of the Lapp Family Amish Guesthouse!

by Joanne on Amish Farm Stay
June 2019
Review title: Accommodating
Stayed At: Country Road Flowers GuestHouse

To add to the review I just submitted for Country Road Flowers Guesthouse, I wanted to give a shout out to Dave for his coordination of our accommodations - both the lodging and the evening meal. We ate at a different location, Beacon Hollow, which was a very short and pleasant walk from our lodging. Our dinner was great fun! Loved the hospitality (Mary was very gracious), chatting with the other guests (from England, India, Germany, CA and then us), and the food kept coming and coming and coming - deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious! There wasn't anything we would change at all. We are excited to return for another Lancaster area visit!

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm glad your Amish experience in Lancaster County PA was so much to your liking!

by Joanne on Amish Farm Stay
June 2019
Review title: Home away from home
Stayed At: Country Road Flowers Guesthouse

We absolutely loved the location of the Country Roads Flowers Guesthouse and Beacon Hollow Farm (dinner). In fact, after our dinner, we walked back to our lodging.

The Guesthouse was very homey with plenty of space to spread out. Mary was quite accommodating and patient with all my questions. And her Shoo-Fly Muffins were a pleasant surprise and yummy!

There wasn't anything we would change at all. We can't wait to come back! Thanks again.

by Fernanda on Amish Farm Stay
June 2019
Review title: Wonderful hosts
Stayed At: Lapp Family Amish Guesthouse

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable, all modern amenities available. It was sparkly clean.
John had made sure the air conditioners were running and the house was very cool when we arrived.
We enjoyed the views and the peaceful setting.
John was an incredibly generous host. I had brought my Australian parents and he showed us all around, introduced us to his horses, shared some ice cream with us, and made us feel very welcome and at ease.
John's mother also stepped out to meet us. We were enchanted.
Highly recommended.

Thank you for your review of the Lapp Family Amish Guesthouse. I'm glad you had such a nice experience!

by David on Amish Farm Stay
May 2019
Review title: Lovely farm stay
Stayed At: Pleasant View Farm Guest House

We had a most enjoyable stay at Pleasant View. Lovely hosts Dave and Lena. Beautiful farm. Clean and well-equipped accommodation. Most reasonable fee.
Strongly recommend.

Thank you for posting this review of your stay at the Pleasant View Farm Guesthouse. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

by Eli on Amish Farm Stay
05/2019
Review title: Great location, wonderful family, highlight of our trip!
Stayed At: Amishtown Farm Guesthouse

There's a bit too much to put in this review page but suffice it to say that our stay at Daniel and Ruth-Ann's guesthouse was a highlight of the trip for our family.

We loved the tranquil location and the house fit our family (of 8) quite well - we could really use a kitchen that size in our house!

The kids had fun gathering eggs from the chicken house with the girls, I (dad) had a great time talking farm operations with Daniel (who has a really well thought out operation running) while my wife had some really good time with Ruth Ann talking family etc.

We cannot recommend staying at the Stoltzfus' enough - I anticipate it wont be the last time that we do : )

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Amishtown Farm Guesthouse. I'm glad you had such a good time with your family!

by Dawn on Amish Farm Stay
April 2019
Review title: Amish B&B
Stayed At: Lapp Family Amish Guest House

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Lapp Family Amish Guest House! John and Linda Lapp were very welcoming and accommodating. We had a terrific visit with them and four of their six beautiful children. Our grandkids enjoyed playing with their new puppies and feeding the horses in the barn.
The guest house was extremely clean with lots of room and an amazing view out the picture window of the sun rising over the farm across the street each morning. The house had a well equipped kitchen with coffee and snacks provided. Although, with so many wonderful places to eat locally, we did not do any cooking. We only used two of the bedrooms but the five bedrooms they have would be great for a large family or group. There is even a room with toys for the kids to play with!
The location is ideal being so close to downtown Intercourse and the Kitchen Kettle Village as well as just a short drive to so many other local attractions and shopping in the area.
We had a great stay thanks to our gracious hosts and are already looking forward to our next visit!

Thank you for this first review of the Lapp Family Amish Guesthouse. Anyone interested in more information, photos or making a reservation will find it listed on our Availability & Booking page and on our AmishBnB.com website.

by Robin on Amish Farm Stay
April 2019
Review title: Amish Farm Stay
Stayed At: Sunrise Farm Guest House

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Sunrise Farm Guesthouse. Sadie-Mae and her husband Levi were so gracious. They showed us their dairy farm and let us come watch the milking process and we talked about many topics and they answered all of our many questions. Their farm was so relaxing. Sadie Mae's lovely continental breakfast was delicious.
Our Amish dinner at another Amish farm was delicious and the host family so welcoming - we enjoyed conversation with other dinner quests as well-that was an experience we will never forget.
Our granddaughters ages 11 & 9 thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay - I would not hesitate to recommend or do it again .

Thank you for this first review of the Sunrise Farm Guesthouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your dinner!

by J&B on Amish Farm Stay
April 2019
Review title: Amish B&B
Stayed At: Dreamy Acres

I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed our time away at Dreamy Acres. Loved just watching the activity at the farm and the neighboring ones as well. Surrounded by peace and quiet and nature. Beautiful, relaxing, refreshing!!
Anna’s kind nature and delicious oatmeal breakfast were so appreciated. Likewise we enjoyed our chat with Omar on topics of animals and produce. Meanwhile the beautiful weeping cherry tree bloomed before our eyes during our brief stay. Love to get back regularly to disconnect, unwind and reconnect.

Thank you for this review of the Dreamy Acres Farm Guesthouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

by J&B on Amish Farm Stay
April 2019
Review title: Amish Dinner
Stayed At: Sarann Stoltzfus‘ Kitchen

Just got back from dinner and it was an amazing evening. The food was delicious and the host family were lovely, welcoming and open. Appreciated their singing and time visiting after the meal. And the food! Well we loved it all but my favorite by far was the homemade bread and ice cream. Although the creamed corn brought back fond memories of my grandmothers recipe. It was fun dining with the other guests as well. So many overlaps/unexpected connections between strangers. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit!

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your Amish dinner experience!

Page 1 of 6:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Translate »