Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Amish Farm Stay
Average rating:  
 38 reviews
by Junko on Amish Farm Stay
1st~3rd November
Review title: Super! Satisfied!
Stayed At: Country Lane Farm Guesthouse

I have been interested in Amish for a long time since I had lived in Ohio with my family. So staying in Amish home had been a dream for me for a long time. Finally my dream came true!

I stayed in Country Lane Farm Guesthouse with my husband. It was such a very good experience. The atmosphere of the farm, all facilities in the guesthouse, warm hospitality of the owners and so on......we were satisfied with all of them. We hope that we must come back in the future!

Moreover it was so good we could contact the arranger (or organizer) named Dave smoothly. Whenever we asked some questions, he wrote us back promptly. We asked him to let us know another Amish farm tour and correct address and time of Amish dinner. He answered promptly and concisely. It was so helpful. Thank you, Dave!

A dinner served by Sarah, her sister and their children was so wonderful, and a tour in Old Windmill Farm was also splendid and impressive. We will never forget.

Again, we will come back in the future. We appreciate Mr.and Mrs. Stoltzfus. Dave and all that we met!

Thank you for your review of the Country Lane Farm Guesthouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay there, as well as your Amish dinner and Amish farm tour. I hope you may return again in the near future for another visit!

by Marleen on Amish Farm Stay
October 2018
Review title: We loved our stay at the b&b
Stayed At: Paradise Bed and Breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay! Sara is very nice and brought us every morning a nice homemade breakfast. The children are adorable, The bed and breakfast is very comfortable and clean. We stayed for 3 days but I would have loved to stay longer. If you are interested in amish life and culture It is a special experience to stay in an Amish b&b.

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your Amish Bed & Breakfast experience in Lancaster County Pennsylvania!

by Teresa on Amish Farm Stay
October 8-15, 2018
Review title: Serenity
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Guesthouse

Our week stay was a pure blessing. The serenity of the rolling hills and horse pasture in front off the guest house, watching the cows being milked and crops harvested outweighed not having a tv or WiFi. The guesthouse was cozy and comfortable with plenty of room. Our host family was precious and we were served fresh yogurt parfaits, homemade bread and jam every morning except Sunday when we cooked for ourselves including eggs from their hens. We had 3 dinners scheduled in Amish homes which were delicious and special in that we got to hear their stories. We highly recommend staying longer than a couple of days for an opportunity to take in all the farm life. Great communications with Dave Hanson who suggested things to see and do. We will definitely be returning!

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a memorable stay at Beacon Hollow Farm. I wish everyone could stay for a week like you did!

by Lisa on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Review title: Perfect Visit
Stayed At: Dutch Homestead Guesthouse

Our visit was just perfect. The guesthouse was very clean and well taken care of. My daughter loved being able to interact with the younger Fisher children. I loved the time I had to talk to the mom Mary. The fresh made bread was amazing! Thank you for fulfilling my dream of getting to stay with the Amish.

Thank you for your review of the Dutch Homestead Guesthouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with the Fisher family.

by Marilyn and Danielle on Amish Farm Stay
September 2018
Review title: Back to the Basics
Stayed At: Amish Homestay B&B

Being at Ben & Emma's for four nights was a pleasure. They were kind, genuine and well-read. We went knowing that we would be "unplugged" and it was a very good change from being in NYC. We went to bed early and got up early to a wonderful breakfast. The entire visit was completely down-to-earth with no outside pressures. We learned about their lifestyle and what morals they believe in. We were able to tour the countryside with somebody (Ben) of Amish heritage. After the tour, we were able to commune with the sheep, chickens, quail, and Misty the horse. We experienced a horse and buggy ride also. In the evening we got to see the fireflies and hear the crickets. What an awesome time! It should definitely be on your bucket list!!

Thank you for your informative review of the Amish Homestay Bed & Breakfast!

by Briana on Amish Farm Stay
May 2018
Stayed At: Garden Thyme Amish Farm Suite

The apartment was clean, comfortable, and an amazingly restful place for our family of four. We have two infants who enjoyed playing in the apartment, exploring the farm, and enjoying fun sights near the farm. Our host was kind and quick to help us with whatever we needed but we felt very private in our apartment. We hope to return in the fall!

Thank you for this 1st review of our newest Amish farm B&B!

by Kim on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Stayed At: Dutch Homestead Guesthouse

If you are in the Paradise PA area and looking for a place to stay, you have found your spot if you are looking for a peaceful, serene and beautiful space. The guest house has everything that you need for a respite from the craziness of life today. No Wifi or TV which was wonderful because we were there to be together and not have intrusive outside noise. They have horses and chickens, the most gorgeous flowers, and hospitality that cannot be beat. We had a loaf of fresh bread, fresh eggs, homemade yogurt, homemade granola, coffee, homemade strawberry jam and fruit provided for our breakfast and snacking pleasure as well. You cannot go wrong staying at the Dutch Homestead. Loved it!!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Stayed At: Pleasant View Amish Farm

Dave and Lena are the most wonderful Hosts you can imagine. After being stuck in Philly traffic we arrived a little later than expected. Nevertheless they took their time to show us our cottage, the farm and Dave even lit a campfire so we could chat until nightfall, while the children (9 and 11 y/o) were allowed to play with the grandkids´ toys and could discover the farm. When Dave took the buggy to run some errands I asked him, if he could take the kids down the driveway. Instead of this short trip on his way, he took them on a short roundtrip down the road and back - a treat they will never forget. The children loved the treehouse and especially the 1812! barn. Although it is no longer a working farm, there were horses, ponies and cats. The description on amishfarmstay.com is very precise. It is perfect for everyone who wants to spend some time in a beautiful, peaceful area with welcoming and helpful hosts. The only thing we regretted is, that we could not stay longer. We came as guests and truely left as friends. Thank you for the amazing time we were allowed to spend with you.

Thank you for your helpful & informative review. I would agree that Dave & Lena definitely have a special gift of hospitality!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
august 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast

We stayed for two days at Paradise Amish Guest Home . John , Sara and the children were very friendly and guided us through our house and the garden and showed us there buggy, the cow , chickens, kittens and the dogs with their puppy's . . The house we were staying in was comfortable and cosy . On saturday Sara brought us breakfast at home (scrambled eggs , hamburgers , fried potatoes and pancakes) . Although breakfast at sunday was not provited , Sara brought us on Saturday some more food to make our breakfast . Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review & help future guests know what to expect at the Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast.

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
June 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay !! Sarah & family were wonderful & the house was Adorable! Really enjoyed sitting on the swing at night talking to the sweet children Daniel, John Jr. & Adorable Mary Jane. Sarah’s breakfast every morning was wonderful & we plan on staying there again hopefully soon.

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast!

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 
Translate »