Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 26 reviews
by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
May 2018
Stayed At: Armish house

Excellent visit and totally 100 % arranged by Dave Hanson. He was in every way very helpful and he made our visit a very successful one! Can recommend Dave fully! Just give him your wishes and He will do everything to fulfill them.

I'm glad you enjoyed your Lancaster County Amish Bed & Breakfast experience!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Guest Home

We had a great time at this guesthouse. We found it on the internet.The guesthouse was great, kitchen, livingroom, 2 bedrooms and bathroom.The family was great and very friendly. They showed us their house and stalls. They made us feel welcome.We also had diner at an Amish guesthouse. The food was excellent.I can only say, we will come back for sure.Greetings from The Netherlands

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Amish Guest Home. We will soon be adding this Guest Home to our website.

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Pleasant View Amish Farm

This is a wonderful Amish farm with breathtaking views! The hosts were so friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The cottage was perfect for our stay, and the hosts invited us into their home to chat for a while later that evening. It was so nice! We got up early in the morning to take pictures of the farm and horses as the sun was rising which was priceless. We hope to return here and the Amish Homestead B&B one day! You honestly enter as guests and leave as friends! Dave Hanson (Amish Farm Stay website) gave the perfect description of both farm stays and we feel so blessed to have experienced such a unique stay! If you want to go a step further, book an Amish dinner thru Dave. We enjoyed 2 dinners with our 2 night stay. We met people from NJ, France, Sweden, and New Hampshire along with sitting around the table with the Amish Families.

Thank you for this first review of the Pleasant View Farm Guesthouse. It's very gratifying to read that you had such a memorable experience!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Amish Homestead B&B

Our host were such wonderful people! Made us feel right at home. They shared their home with us as if we met years ago. Really enjoyed the buggy ride, home cooked breakfast, and trip to the market. If you are wanting to experience a true Amish lifestyle stay with a slow pace from all the chaos, then this is the place for you. We could all learn a little something from this wonderful community! I was amazed at the families that had visited from all over the world and your host will have you pin our location on his map before leaving, and you will be in awe when you see all the locations. Thanks for the memories!

We're glad you enjoyed your Lancaster County Amish Bed & Breakfast experience and hope you come back again sometime soon!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2017 and April 2018
Stayed At: Dutch Homestead

We absolutely love our time at Dutch Homestead. Mary and Aaron along with their children always make us feel right at home. The eggs and bread that await our arrival along with the homemade strawberry jam are treasured by all of us.Our son Cooper truly enjoys spending time with their boys. Cooper enjoys helping around the farm, talking with the boys and learning about the Amish way of life.We enjoy the rockers in the front porch. We watch the sunset each evening. We love listening to the clip-clop of the horse and buggies that drive by.We always have dinner during the week at Mary and Aaron’s. The food and company is awlways a highlite for our family.Thank you for allowing our family to join yours. We can’t wait to come back again next year.

Thank you for this informative review of the Dutch Homestead Guesthouse. We're glad that your whole family had such a memorable experience!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm

The whole family of (5) enjoyed our (2) day stay. Breakfast was homemade, the food plentiful and the overall setting peaceful. The guest house is authentic farm style and not a hotel. It is located across the road from the dairy barn. It is an open design, basic and had everything needed to bond and rest after our daily trips into town. This sight is less than a mile away from shops and is located a short drive from the Sight and Sound Theater.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Beacon Hollow Farm. We hope you return one day for another stay at this, or one of our other lodgings.

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
July 2015
Stayed At: Country Lane Farm Guest House

Our whole family (including 5 children) drove from Maine to stay here a few summers ago and we had the most wonderful time. They have talked about it so much we are considering coming back this coming summer. Katie and her husband Chris are wonderful people and we felt so welcome. It was so nice to see our children having so much fun without a TV or other electronics. We felt so relaxed and peaceful and can't wait to return!

Thank you for your review. I hope you can come back to the Country Lane Farm Guesthouse sometime soon!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
Oct 2017
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm Dawdi Haus

We had an amazing time at the Beacon Hollow Farm Dawdi Haus. Our host was very nice and brought us yummy breakfast supplies both mornings (parfait, fresh bread, butter, jams, eggs, juice, etc). It was so peaceful, we relaxed on the porch and listened to the horses hooves pounding on the pavement in the distance. We also went to dinner at Sadie's house which was simply amazing. The food was outstanding and the company was even better!

Thank you for this helpful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Beacon Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
December 2017
Stayed At: Amish B&B

I was so blessed to be connected to the most incredible Amish host family. I have returned home with wonderful memories that will last a lifetime and a yearning to return again with my family to share the experience.My hosts were very hospitable, and went out of their way to share their culture with me, involve me in their daily living and took me touring around Amish Country, showing me sights and providing experiences I otherwise would not have experienced. I especially liked the aspects off the beaten tourist track such as attending an Amish/Mennonite Farm auction on a back country road.Highlights included rides in the horse and buggy, visiting Amish dairy farms and enjoying the most scrumptious home cooked meals with my host family as well as other Amish families.I also really enjoyed my early morning sunrise walks with my host and returning to a delicious full breakfast. I loved the farm animals and especially the quiet evenings spent talking, reading and playing games.It is obvious that my hosts have a great love for God, each other, their families, community and even even plenty left over for strangers like me.My host was so kindly, that he even chaperoned me halfway back to New York on the train. After four days, it was sad to say goodbye.My experience has really inspired me to live a more peaceable and simple life. “English” folk like me definitely need to be reminded that there are options to living wholesome and more peaceful lives in the chaotic world around us.

Thank you for this great description of your time at the Amish Bed and Breakfast. I often say that lodging at an Amish B&B or Guesthouse is not for everyone, but it seems like it was a perfect fit for you. Your hosts also mentioned how much they enjoyed having you. Thanks again for this review - I hope you can come for another stay one day!

by Ty J on Amish Farm Stay
October 2017
Review title: Better than Imagined
Stayed At: Amish Farm B&B

I was connected with the most wonderful host families. It was an AMAZING weekend and I'll definitely be returning.

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Translate »