Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 33 reviews
by Briana on Amish Farm Stay
May 2018
Stayed At: Garden Thyme Amish Farm Suite

The apartment was clean, comfortable, and an amazingly restful place for our family of four. We have two infants who enjoyed playing in the apartment, exploring the farm, and enjoying fun sights near the farm. Our host was kind and quick to help us with whatever we needed but we felt very private in our apartment. We hope to return in the fall!

Thank you for this 1st review of our newest Amish farm B&B!

by Kim on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Stayed At: Dutch Homestead Guesthouse

If you are in the Paradise PA area and looking for a place to stay, you have found your spot if you are looking for a peaceful, serene and beautiful space. The guest house has everything that you need for a respite from the craziness of life today. No Wifi or TV which was wonderful because we were there to be together and not have intrusive outside noise. They have horses and chickens, the most gorgeous flowers, and hospitality that cannot be beat. We had a loaf of fresh bread, fresh eggs, homemade yogurt, homemade granola, coffee, homemade strawberry jam and fruit provided for our breakfast and snacking pleasure as well. You cannot go wrong staying at the Dutch Homestead. Loved it!!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Stayed At: Pleasant View Amish Farm

Dave and Lena are the most wonderful Hosts you can imagine. After being stuck in Philly traffic we arrived a little later than expected. Nevertheless they took their time to show us our cottage, the farm and Dave even lit a campfire so we could chat until nightfall, while the children (9 and 11 y/o) were allowed to play with the grandkids´ toys and could discover the farm. When Dave took the buggy to run some errands I asked him, if he could take the kids down the driveway. Instead of this short trip on his way, he took them on a short roundtrip down the road and back - a treat they will never forget. The children loved the treehouse and especially the 1812! barn. Although it is no longer a working farm, there were horses, ponies and cats. The description on amishfarmstay.com is very precise. It is perfect for everyone who wants to spend some time in a beautiful, peaceful area with welcoming and helpful hosts. The only thing we regretted is, that we could not stay longer. We came as guests and truely left as friends. Thank you for the amazing time we were allowed to spend with you.

Thank you for your helpful & informative review. I would agree that Dave & Lena definitely have a special gift of hospitality!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
august 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast

We stayed for two days at Paradise Amish Guest Home . John , Sara and the children were very friendly and guided us through our house and the garden and showed us there buggy, the cow , chickens, kittens and the dogs with their puppy's . . The house we were staying in was comfortable and cosy . On saturday Sara brought us breakfast at home (scrambled eggs , hamburgers , fried potatoes and pancakes) . Although breakfast at sunday was not provited , Sara brought us on Saturday some more food to make our breakfast . Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review & help future guests know what to expect at the Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast.

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
June 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast

We really enjoyed our stay !! Sarah & family were wonderful & the house was Adorable! Really enjoyed sitting on the swing at night talking to the sweet children Daniel, John Jr. & Adorable Mary Jane. Sarah’s breakfast every morning was wonderful & we plan on staying there again hopefully soon.

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Amish Bed & Breakfast!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
August 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Bed and Breakfast

We really enjoyed this B & B. Sarah and her children were extremely welcoming. We had a great time touring the property and seeing the various animals (puppies, kittens, calf, horses, chickens). Breakfast was great - best eggs we've ever had! Suggestion: take the farm tour at the Old Windmill Farm which is about 5 mins away down Paradise Lane.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with Sarah, John & their family at the Paradise Amish Bed and Breakfast. I also highly recommend the Old Windmill Amish farm tour just down the road!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
July 2018
Stayed At: Beacon Hollow Farm

First of all we we had a wonderful stay at the farm. We were very impressed by the farm, so neat and clean with lots of attention to detail. Annas breakfast was delicious. But the most important Ben, Anna and their family are just wonderful persons. Our special thanks to Ben, Anna and family for sharing their lives with us. We had great conversations and learned a lot about Amish culture. It was so amazing so see the new born grand daughter of Anna & Ben, also get a little trained in Pennsylvania Deitsch as well :)The Riehl family made our stay outstanding and memorable! Be sure we will come back - next time with our complete family.Warm greetings from GermanyGaby & Cathleen

Thank you for taking the tome to share some of your experiences at Beacon Hollow Farm. I'm glad you had such a memorable stay, and hope you can return with the rest of your family someday!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
May 2018
Stayed At: Armish house

Excellent visit and totally 100 % arranged by Dave Hanson. He was in every way very helpful and he made our visit a very successful one! Can recommend Dave fully! Just give him your wishes and He will do everything to fulfill them.

I'm glad you enjoyed your Lancaster County Amish Bed & Breakfast experience!

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Paradise Amish Guest Home

We had a great time at this guesthouse. We found it on the internet.The guesthouse was great, kitchen, livingroom, 2 bedrooms and bathroom.The family was great and very friendly. They showed us their house and stalls. They made us feel welcome.We also had diner at an Amish guesthouse. The food was excellent.I can only say, we will come back for sure.Greetings from The Netherlands

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Amish Guest Home. We will soon be adding this Guest Home to our website.

by Anonymous on Amish Farm Stay
April 2018
Stayed At: Pleasant View Amish Farm

This is a wonderful Amish farm with breathtaking views! The hosts were so friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The cottage was perfect for our stay, and the hosts invited us into their home to chat for a while later that evening. It was so nice! We got up early in the morning to take pictures of the farm and horses as the sun was rising which was priceless. We hope to return here and the Amish Homestead B&B one day! You honestly enter as guests and leave as friends! Dave Hanson (Amish Farm Stay website) gave the perfect description of both farm stays and we feel so blessed to have experienced such a unique stay! If you want to go a step further, book an Amish dinner thru Dave. We enjoyed 2 dinners with our 2 night stay. We met people from NJ, France, Sweden, and New Hampshire along with sitting around the table with the Amish Families.

Thank you for this first review of the Pleasant View Farm Guesthouse. It's very gratifying to read that you had such a memorable experience!

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 
Translate »