Amish Farm Stay

Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading these reviews and comments from our guestbooks. If you have stayed at one of our guesthouses please consider submitting a review of your visit. Look for more reviews on this website at the bottom of the individual pages of some of our lodgings.

Google Reviews:

You may read more reviews on our Amish Farm Stay Google page which you can find at this link.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Amish Farm Stay
Average rating:  
 75 reviews
 by Zonya
October 2019
Review title: Katie's Cottage
Stayed At: Katie's Cottage

Great stay. Peaceful with just the right amount of 'off the grid'!
Had a lovely ride in the host family's buggy too.
Perfect for a single person or a couple wanting a retreat.

Thank you for your review!

 by Mark & Annemieke
May 2023
Review title: Unforgettable
Stayed At: Amish Acres, Quarryville

The Lapp- family gave us a warm welcome in the form of a homemade bread, bacon and eggs. The bread was enough for 1 breakfast, the bacon and eggs lasted for our 3 breakfasts that we had.
The house is large. The beds are a bit squeaky and with some we wondered how long they would hold but it's all part of the experience. We weren't expecting something fancy.
Although the air conditioning was wonderful.

The Lapp children took us for a buggy ride, gave us a tour around the farm and gave us a great tip for a family restaurant to go eat.

As they were building a barn there was lots of noise, starting at 6am, which means we missed out on the pace and quiet part of the experience.
But overall we would highly recommend.

Hartelijk dank voor jullie recensie. Wij zijn blij dat jullie hebben genoten!

 by Denise
12/26-12/29
Review title: Awestruck
Stayed At: Killdeer

OMG! The experience was so surreal, the kind of peace and tranquillity, I experience was next to none.
The host was beyond polite, the facility was was pristine, the welcome, the tours, the town, oh I swear I’m going back.
Thanks guys for this Amish experience, I will never ever forget y’all.
One Love
Love and blessings.

 by Susan
Oct. 2022
Review title: Loved It!
Stayed At: Country Road Flowers Guest House

We only stayed one night at this great place - just passing through - but we very much appreciated the size of the house and the autonomy we were given there. Good communication and no-hassle check-in. There were condiments, coffee, and creamer waiting and so much space to spread out after a long flight from the West Coast. I lived in Lancaster for 5 years back in the 1980's (one of those years on an Amish farm), and it was so nice to have a sweet, if short, trip back down Memory Lane. Thanks, CRFGH!

Thank you for your review. We hope you can return for another stay!

 by charlotte
august 2022
Stayed At: amish home at blacksmith bend

There was no power except for one outlet that was inside of a cabinet. When we stayed we were only there for 2 hours before the one outlet went out and we had no power at all. The only light source we had was battery powered lanterns and those also stopped working as well.

Thank you for your review. This is a good reminder for guests to click on the "Details" tab on our booking page in order to read the description of each lodging before making a reservation. If you had done so, you would have read that this lodging has "only one electrical outlet & battery operated lights". I'm sorry you had trouble using the outlet & operating the lamps. Elam or I could have helped you if you had tried to contact either of us.

 by Anne Marie
May 2022
Stayed At: Pine Hill Getaway

Sarah and John's property was extremely clean and very accommodating. I highly recommend it!

 by Linda
June 2022
Review title: Unforgettable
Stayed At: Amish Homestay

Ben and Emma were extraordinary hosts. Since our arrival they made us feel right at home. Comfortable bed for me and my husband ( mattress was very good!). Hot water available. Peaceful. Woke up to the smell of fresh baking goods. Delicous breakfast, made with fresh ingredients all from the farm. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the company of sheeps, horses, chickens, cows as well. The best part was spending time with our hosts, talking and sharing around the table. We are looking forward to coming back!

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

 by Bill Wierzalis
April 2022
Review title: Lovely stay
Stayed At: Killdeer Farm

This was our third or fourth stay at Killdeer Farm, this time we spent the Easter week-end. Sylvan and family were as always very friendly, as interested in us as we are in their lives. The house was super clean, spacious and well supplied (even the fridge). We enjoyed the peace, the scenery, the conversations, the activities and all the animals. Our stay included our grandchildren, and they also loved the experience. Dave Hanson is also very helpful and kind, so we plan to return again and again. Thank you for everything!

Thank you Bill. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

 by Melanie Sanders
April, 2022
Stayed At: Killdeer Farms

Sylvan and his family were very welcoming. Enjoyed the conversations but was not pleased with cleanliness of farm. Was not happy being charged with cleaning of guest house when it wasn’t cleaned to start. Is considered a bed and breakfast but you are not served a breakfast. This was disappointing.

Thank you for your review. The guesthouse is always cleaned before guests arrive. In our email exchange before your arrival, I tried to explain that we do have other B&B's where a full breakfast is served. Since we never want guests to be disappointed, we are careful to state on the "What to Expect" page of our website, "Staying in an Amish guesthouse or B&B is ideal for those who are interested in observing the Amish way of life “up close and personal”, and who are willing to forego some of the creature comforts, conveniences & connection to technological gadgets that we are used to. For most, it is a very enlightening and memorable experience, but it’s not for everyone".

 by Malcolm
February 2021
Review title: Inspiring, Magical Farm!
Stayed At: Killdeer Guesthouse

Killdeer guesthouse was so magical and inspiring. Sylvan and his family are so hospitable and welcoming. The farm is massive with so much to explore and there is just so much to be inspired by -- the animals are amazing and majestic (everything from pigs to horses to dogs and cats, cows, chickens, you name it!).

The actual house itself was immaculately clean and they keep it very cozy and warm inside.

I recommend a stay at Killdeer for anyone who wants a change of pace from normal city life -- or for anyone who wants to see the beauty of a working amish farm!

Thank you Malcolm. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Page 1 of 8:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»